The U.S. Naval Institute is maintaining and preserving the former Naval Historical Foundation website so readers and former NHF members can still access past issues of Pull Together and other content. NHF has decommissioned and is no longer accepting new members or donations. NHF members are being converted to members of the Naval Institute. If you have questions, please contact the Naval Institute via email at [email protected] or by phone at 800-233-8764.Not a member of the Naval Institute? Here’s how to join!

Our Board:

Chairman: ADM William J. Fallon, USN (Ret.)

President: VADM Frank C. Pandolfe, USN (Ret.)
Vice President: Mr. Martin J. Bollinger
Treasurer: RADM Vincent L. Griffith, USN (Ret.)

Other Directors:

Mr. Matthew P. Bergman
The Honorable Kenneth J. Braithwaite, II
VADM Walter E. Carter, Jr., USN (Ret.)
VADM John N. Christenson, USN (Ret.)
Dr. Kate C. Epstein
ADM James G. Foggo III, USN (Ret.)
RADM Sinclair Harris, USN (Ret.)
Dr. Henry J. Hendrix II, Capt., USN (Ret.)
The Honorable Steven S. Honigman
Mr. Roger A. Krone
The Honorable John F. Lehman, Jr.
RADM Larry R. Marsh, USN (Ret.)
The Honorable BJ Penn
Dr. David A. Rosenberg, CAPT, USN (Ret.)
Mr. Michael J. Wallace

Chairmen Emeritus:

ADM Bruce DeMars, USN (Ret.)

Directors Emeritus:

VADM Robert F. Dunn, USN (Ret.)
Amb. J. William Middendorf II
VADM William H. Rowden, USN (Ret.)

Past Presidents:

ADM Austin M. Knight, USN (Ret.) 1926-1927
ADM William L. Rodgers, USN (Ret.) 1927-1943
ADM Joseph Strauss, USN (Ret.) 1943-1946
FADM Ernest J. King, USN (Ret.) 1946-1949
FADM William D. Leahy, USN (Ret.) 1949-1959
COMO Dudley W. Knox, USN (Ret.) 1959-1961
VADM John F. Shafroth, USN (Ret.) 1961-1967
VADM Walter S. DeLany, USN (Ret.) 1967-1980
ADM James L. Holloway III, USN (Ret.) 1980-1998
VADM Robert F. Dunn, USN (Ret.) 1998-2012
RADM John T. Mitchell, Jr., USN (Ret.) 2012- 2016
RDML Arthur N. Langston, III, USN (Ret.) 2016-2019

Past Chairmen:

ADM Robert B. Carney, USN (Ret.) 1961-1981
ADM Arleigh A. Burke, USN (Ret.) 1981-1985
RADM Elliott B. Strauss, USN (Ret.) 1985-1998
ADM James L. Holloway III, USN (Ret.) 1998-2008
ADM Bruce DeMars, USN (Ret.) 2008-2015